Facilities

Technical Infrastructure

The research and teaching at the KIP are supported by a number of special technical infrastructure. A high quality clean room for the integrated optical micro-lithography, a helium liquefaction plant with recovery, sputtering and evaporation systems, as well as a laboratory for ASIC design application-specific circuits.

Workshops

The KIP has very high-quality mechanical and electronic workshops, which allow for the research and teaching innovative custom products to realize. In addition, graduate students take part in a short course to become familiar with basic skills such as turning, drilling and milling.

Library and IT-Service

The public library is open to scientists at KIP and to all studentsMaintenance and operation of the modern in-house network, as well as many other tasks in the field of computer infrastructure and software, are perceived by the IT department.

Administration

The management at the KIP performs multiple tasks, without the research projects could not be winded up. Besides the purely accounting responsibilities, including any personnel matters, efficient ordering and the secretarial support of the chairs.

 
up
Kirchhoff-Institute for Physics
Im Neuenheimer Feld 227
D-69120 Heidelberg

Tel.: +49 6221 - 54-9100
info@kip.uni-heidelberg.de
How to find us
December 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun 
1 
6 8 10 
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Service-Bereiche

Technische Infrastruktur

Die Forschung und Lehre am KIP werden durch eine Reihe besonderer technischer Infrastruktur unterstützt. Ein hochwertiger Reinraum für die optische Mikrolithographie, eine Heliumverflüssigungsanlage mit Rückgewinnung, Sputter- und Aufdampfanlagen, sowie ein ASIC Labor zum Design anwendungsspezifischer Integrierter Schaltungen.

Werkstätten

Das KIP verfügt über qualitativ sehr hochwertige mechanische und elektronische Werkstätten, die es erlauben für die Forschung und Lehre innovative Spezial­anfertigungen zu realisieren. Darüber hinaus werden in einer Diplomanden­werk­statt studentische Mitarbeiter in einem Kurzlehrgang mit Grund­kenntnissen wie Drehen, Bohren und Fräsen vertraut gemacht.

Bibliothek und IT-Service

Die öffentliche Bibliothek steht den Wissenschaftlern am KIP und allen Studierenden zu Verfügung. Wartung und der Betrieb des modernen hausinternen Netzwerks, sowie viele andere Aufgaben im Bereich der Hard- und Softwareinfrastruktur, werden durch die EDV Abteilung wahrgenommen.

Verwaltung

Die Verwaltung am KIP nimmt vielfältige Aufgaben wahr, ohne die Forschungsprojekte nicht abgewickelt werden können. Neben dem rein buchhalterischen Aufgabenbereich gehören hierzu auch alle Personalangelegenheiten, sowie ein effizientes Bestellwesen und die Sekretariatsunterstützung der Lehrstühle.

 
zum Seitenanfang
Kirchhoff-Institut für Physik
Im Neuenheimer Feld 227
D-69120 Heidelberg

Tel.: 06221 - 54-9100
info@kip.uni-heidelberg.de
Anreise
Juli 2017
Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So 
7 
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 
31