Awards of CQM group members since 2020

  • Erik Walendy, Poster Prize at the International WinterSchool on Quantum Materials, 12-13 February 2024, University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  • R. Klingeler: Award of Multiscale Functional Materials by the Rare Earth Crystal Professional Committee of the Chinese Rare Earth Society (2023 International Symposium on Advances in Multiscale Functional Materials)
  • Jan Arneth: INNOMAG e.V. Master Prize 2022 of the German Physical Society. With the Award, the Working Group Magnetism of the DPG recognises outstanding research and its excellent communication in oral and written form.
  • R. Klingeler: Megagrant Award of the Russian Federation (2020) → Press Release. Mega Grants are the largest research grants awarded by the Russian government. It has been awarded to establish a new laboratory on “Functional Quantum Materials” at the University of Science and Technology „MISiS“ in Moscow.